Some people may write in the sand, but Thomas Rhett hits the pavement. In a new video posted to Instagram, Rhett scribbles the entire Life Changes track listing in chalk on the ground.

And if you blink, you'll miss it. In a rapid-fire 30-second clip, the fast rising country superstar can be seen quickly writing out the name of each song on his upcoming album while trying to stay inside a certain set of parameters, using a measuring tape as a ruler.

"Harder than it looks, people!" the singer writes in the caption.

Rhett announced the official track listing on July 27, which features the lead single and No. 1 hit featuring Maren Morris, "Craving You," along with titles like "Sixteen," “Smooth Like the Summer” and the EDM-infused “Leave Right Now." Rhett co-wrote all but three of the album's songs, including the current single "Unforgettable."

“It’s a song about reminding the girl that you’re with today, ‘Hey, I remember every single detail of the night we met,’” he tells the Tennessean. “I think it’s something girls will find sweet and attractive about someone they like. It’s one of (wife) Lauren’s favorite songs on the record...which definitely makes me feel better about it."

The album's title track was inspired by his daughter Willa and becoming a father to her and their new daughter, due on Aug. 8. “Basically it goes from me being in college to me being here now and how drastically my life has changed in the last five or six years. And Willa being a huge part of that," Rhett tells Taste of Country.

Life Changes is set for release on Sept. 8.

Best Country Songs of 2017

More From KIKN-FM / Kickin' Country 99.1/100.5