Law enforcement officials in South Dakota have announced the November locations for sobriety checkpoints around the state.

After setting up sobriety checkpoints in 16 different counties in October, the Department of Public Safety has announced plans to conduct checkpoints in 11 counties in November.

In a press release, the DPS outlined the counties impacted:

KIKN-FM / Kickin' Country 99.1/100.5 logo
Get our free mobile app


  • Bennett County
  • Brown County
  • Charles Mix County
  • Codington County
  • Jackson County
  • Jerauld County
  • Lawrence County
  • Meade County
  • Minnehaha County
  • Pennington County
  • Roberts County

As is typical with these announcements, the exact dates, times, and locations of each checkpoint are not being disclosed.

The monthly checkpoints are funded by the South Dakota Office of Highway Safety and conducted by the South Dakota Highway Patrol with the help of local law enforcement.

LOOK: Food history from the year you were born

From product innovations to major recalls, Stacker researched what happened in food history every year since 1921, according to news and government sources.

Sioux Falls' Most Underrated Restaurants

More From KIKN-FM / Kickin' Country 99.1/100.5