Lanco got an unexpected call from Carrie Underwood to tell them that they're the ACM's 2019 New Group of the Year.

In a video capturing the moment, the group is huddled around the cell phone when Underwood calls and asks if they like good news, because that they're about to get some.

"Well congratulations first and foremost for winning ACM New Group of the Year," she reveals. In response, the guys cheer and clap along. "I'm glad I got to be the one to tell you, and I will see you in Vegas to congratulate you personally," she concludes.

The fellas give their thanks, admitting that they're currently a bit speechless at that moment. They found the words later, writing on Facebook:

"We can’t even begin to describe how truly honored we our to win an ACM Award for new group of the year. Thank you to every single person that has believed in us and made this crazy journey possible. From our fans, to our team, to our families, this would never be possible without you. We love y’all. Now let’s celebrate in Vegas!"

Along with the honor, Lanco will perform live at the ACM Awards on April 7. The news comes with the news that Ashley McBryde won New Female Artist and Luke Combs won New Male Artist — they will also be performing, as will Underwood, Dierks BentleyBrooks & DunnBrothers OsborneKane BrownBrandi CarlileEric ChurchKelly ClarksonDan + Shay, Florida Georgia LineMiranda LambertLittle Big TownReba McEntireMaren MorrisThomas RhettChris StapletonGeorge Strait and ACM Dick Clark Artist of the Decade Award honoree Jason Aldean.

The 2019 ACMs will be hosted by Reba McEntire and will air live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 7 at 8PM ET, available to watch on CBS.

More From KIKN-FM / Kickin' Country 99.1/100.5