The City Runoff Election for the offices of Mayor and Central District Council Member will be held today.

The polls will be open from 7:00 AM to 7:00 PM. The polling locations will remain the same as those used at the Regular Election of April 10.

The two candidates on the ballot for mayor are Paul TenHaken and Jolene Loetscher.

According to KSFY TV both candidates will be hosting watch parties as the results come in tonight. TenHaken will be meeting at the District and Loetscher will be at Swamp Daddy's and the Source.

Both candidates say they’ll be celebrating with the many volunteers who have helped their campaign over the past nine months.

Voters will also be electing the next member of the Sioux Falls City Central District Council. Zach DeBoer or Curt Soehl.

Voters are reminded to check their voter registration status by accessing and selecting the “Where to Vote” icon.

See Also:

More From KIKN-FM / Kickin' Country 99.1/100.5