As they’ve done for the past 35 years, the Helpline Center recognized over 80 individuals during its annual Spirit of Volunteerism Awards banquet. More than 580 people turned out for the awards luncheon held at the Sioux Falls Convention Center.

The 2017 winners are:

Citi also presented the Citi Youth Leadership Awards at the event.  Six high school students received $1,000 scholarships in recognition for their community involvement.

  • Gabrielle Dahm, Lincoln High School
  • Isabella Eveleth-Jensen, Roosevelt High School
  • Caleb Impecoven, Aquinas Classical Academy
  • Sydney Rodman, Washington High School
  • Logan Slack, Viborg, Hurley High School
  • Jacqueline Wolles, Dell Rapids St Mary

The following MetaBank Volunteers of the Month were also recognized:

The Helpline Center’s Volunteer Connections Program provides the community with ways to connect with volunteer opportunities as well as offer non-profit organizations volunteer recruitment assistance and support for volunteer managers.

To learn more go to or dial 211.

Source: Helpline Center

See Also:

More From KIKN-FM / Kickin' Country 99.1/100.5